Caravan Against Hate

“Group shot of participants in Caravan Against Hate, Sept 12, 2020”

Join Us In Peace and Harmony

A few days ago an African American family member pulled out of the driveway and discovered a hangman’s noose tied to their tree.  The family has lived over 25 years in this community and found  the discovery shocking and unsettling. The community feels the same way.  

The discovery received news courage on several TV channels and appeared on social media. In the wake of so much racial unrest and the present state of our union, we feel compelled to support the family and use this event to heal our community.

Please download the attached flyer and join us on Saturday, September 12, at 11:00 am for a unity caravan.  Make your own poster and bring the family.  More instructions will be given there. Let’s make a great showing.  Diamond Bar is a great place to live and we want to send a message that we are united and intend to keep it that way.  Questions? Send an email.  Also, let us know it you can make it,

Sponsored by Tri Counties Democratic Club in conjunction with candidates running for 2020 elections and other organizations. 

Peggye Jackson

Blue Wave Hits Diamond Bar

Blue Wave of Democrats canvasses Diamond Bar March 1.

Rep. Cisneros Celebrates Birthday with Tri-Counties Democratic Club

Some members of Tri-County Democratic Club at Congressman Gil Cisneros Birthday
Celebration in Tustin, Feb. 22.
Democratic Candidate Josh Newman (CA 29th Senate Dist), hosts Roger and Rachael Kirk, Democratic State Party Chairman Rusty Hicks, Congressman Gil Cisneros (39th CD), and Democratic Candidate Andrew Rodriquez (CA 55th Assembly Dist.) at working Democratic campaign event, Feb. 15 in Diamond Bar.    

Trico Member Receives Recognition

TriCo’s unrelenting activist, Rachael Kirk, being recognized for her passion for the Democratic Party by Senate District 29 Democratic Candidate, Josh Newman, at the Feb. 1 Campaign kick-off. 

2019 Holiday Brunch Displays Festive Spirit

2019-2020 Tri-County Officers Take Oath

Initiation of 2019-2020 Tri-County Officers taking the oath of office administered by Walnut councilman and AD 55 candidate Andrew Rodriquez on Nov 20, 2019.  

Pictured, from left, are Rodriguez, Gregg Fritchle, Barbara Armstrong. C. Mack Gilliland, Peggye Jackson, Iris Mann, and Earle Saunders. Absent: Doug Doner
Award winners from the Tri-Counties Democratic Club 4th Annual Gala, Oct 6, at the Diamond Bar Center: From left to right, C. Mack Gilliland, club 1st VP and party activist, Making a Difference Award; Andrew Chou, city councilman, City of DiamondBar, Making a Difference Award; Andrew Rodrigues, Mayor of Walnut, Special Recognition Award; Phil Janowicz, party activist, Standing Ovation Award; Ahmad Zahra, city councilman, City of Fullerton, Making A Difference Award; and Rachael Kirk, party activist, Making a Difference Award. Absent is Candy Soares, party activist, WOW Award. President Peggye Jackson is at the podium.  

2019 Annual Awards Gala

Every year since its founding Tri-Counties Democratic Club has resented a series of awards to outstanding Democrats who have shown extraordinary civic leadership, outstanding party participation, and generosity above and beyond the usual.  Below is a description of those awards and their recipients for the years 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019.

The fourth annual banquet was held October 6, 2019.

Making a Difference Distinctive up-and-comer; great leadership promise; demonstrates a sense of calling to democratic leadership; shows an expanding breadth of participation/accomplishment

  • 2019: C. Mack Gilliland, Rachael Kirk,  Ahmad Zahra, Andrew Chou 
  • 2018: Mirvette Judeh, Chris Hon, Vince Hennerty, Andrea Dima-Smith
  • 2017: Allyson Vincent

Standing Ovation – An award meant to recognize Democratic Party veterans of long and distinguished service. Trailblazing pioneer; high profile image; broad-based respect; veteran to the cause of democratic government  

  • 2019: Phil Janowicz
  • 2018: Josh Newman
  • 2017: Peggye Jackson, Gregg Fritchle
  • 2016: Eileen Ansari

WOW! Award – Strong sense of mission; broad-based community service and participation; persistent dedication to a greater cause; impressive knowledge of community issues; willingly sacrifices self for service

  • 2019: Candy Soares
  • 2018: Karen Lawson
  • 2017: Carole Levers, Jim Gallagher, Sanobar Baig

Rising Star – An award designed to recognize promising young Democrats who have esteemed themselves by giving extraordinary service

  • 2016: Clark Lee, Olivia Lee, Andrew Rodriquez, Gabriel Smith, Calvin Sung

2019 Special Recognition

  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, #47
  • Mayor Andrew Rodriguez, City of Walnut